HomeFactopediaBrainoffsRankingsCommunityLog In
You know 0 facts


Play Fact Master on Capitals  (it's free)    

   has the capital   
Ulaanbaatar was founded in 1639 as the Da Khure Monastery, a Lamaist house of the Tibetan Buddhist religion which became the residence of the ‘bodgo-gegen’ or high priest. Mongolia became an independent state in 1911, with Urga as its capital, but in 1924 it became part of the USSR as the Mongolian Peoples' Republic, and the city was renamed Ulaanbaatar.

   About - Terms - Privacy Log In