HomeFactopediaBrainoffsRankingsCommunityLog In
You know 0 facts


Play a Quick Quiz on Rushmore  (it's free)    

The Mount Rushmore State
   is a nickname for the state of   
South Dakota
Official nickname. Named for the epic sculpture of the faces of four exalted American presidents: George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Theodore Roosevelt, and Abraham Lincoln.
Mount Rushmore
   is in   
The U.S.A.
Presidential Memorial with sculptures of Washington, Jefferson, T. Roosevelt and Lincoln; South Dakota
South Dakota
Mt. Rushmore and a Chinese Ring-necked Pheasant
Joined in 1889, quarter released in 2006
Mount Rushmore
   is associated with   
The U.S.A.
Rushmore (1998)
Jason Schwartzman, Bill Murray and Olivia Williams
Director: Wes Anderson
Wes Anderson
Rushmore (1998)
Bill Murray
   won the Spirit award for   
1998 - Best Supporting Male
Michael Daugherty
Mount Rushmore
For choir, organ and orchestra, 2010
Gutzon Borglum
   created the sculpture   
Mount Rushmore, 1925

   About - Terms - Privacy Log In